Practical Tip #5-Plan Your Day

Using a Daily Planner helps my days flow smoothly.  It took me awhile to realize planning was very helpful for me as a stay at home Mom.  When I transitioned back to working outside the home, it was even more important.   In the chaos of daily life I could see what I do accomplish each day.  I also learned to have reasonable expectations.  For example, I may want to do 20 tasks but I know I can only reasonably complete 5.  This helps me balance each day.

Leave a Reply

