Practical Tip #23- How To Attend Church Every Week

dd0db823131d64912e630897fe842da7

We have tried many different things.  I think this may work for some families. 

Hire a babysitter.  Have this person either stay with your child at your home, or bring this person with you and your child to church.

I understand you may be thinking, “This is not fair.  Other families bring their child to the nursery or playroom and get free childcare.  You are telling me to pay someone!”

Yes, I am.  Sometimes it is not possible to bring your child to church with you for a variety of reasons.  Do not let that stop you from being in a church.  Please take care of your needs.  It will make you a better person.  We all need breaks from our children.

I am not saying this will be how it is forever.  I am saying this is a good place to start.

It seems about every six months I am re-evaluating how Sunday mornings are working.  For now, Tristan comes with me to church and stays in the playroom.  I diligently tried to keep him with me during music, however this caused him to misbehave in the playroom.  It took me awhile to realize the link between being in the worship service and his behavior in the playroom.

Do you currently attend church?  If so, what have you found that may help others?

Leave a Reply

